Star Walk Pedometer is now available. French and Spanish versions are coming.

Star Walk pedometer.
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/star-walk-pedometer/id509797687

– The app counts your steps accurately.
– Fit walking into your life: 10,000 steps a day.
– You will receive a star for every 1,000 steps in our app.
– You could use this app in many positions: in your hand, in the shirt pocket, on your arm, on your belt, in the pant pocket, or in the hip pocket.
– You can use it in any orientation .
– No GPS signal or WIFI required.

French version (E Pédomètre) and Spanish version (10000 Pasos) are on their way!

24 thoughts on “Star Walk Pedometer is now available. French and Spanish versions are coming.

  1. Hi there is there a way to turn the screen saver on, my battery keeps dying and the screensaver doesn’t come on automatically

    Thanks.

    Jeannie

  2. I love this app, however it would be a great feature if you were able to save each days walks! I use mine for medical purposes and my doctor would like to see a walk history! Unfortunately I can not show my doctor because there is no way to save walked days! My doctor & I would be grateful if this feature could be recorded and saved! Even 1 week would be great and perhaps even a way to email the week to the doctor!
    Thank you for your potential attention regarding this matter!
    Sincerely, Laura Bleak attitudemom13@gmail.com

  3. I downloaded the free version of walk star and loved it. It worked great. I have since downloaded the paid version and it doesn’t seem to be as accurate. Why? I noticed that the free app has a newer upgrade than the paid. Will the paid also receive the upgrade?

    Thanks

    • Hi Cindy, thank you very much for using Star Walk Pedometer and giving me feedback. Design-wise, the free and paid version are exactly the same. They are supposed to be equally accurate as tested. You probably could check the setting page and see if there is any difference (e.g, the sensitivity). Right now I’m working on the update of paid version. It would be available soon. Again, thank you for supporting this app!

      • Thank you for your response. I tested both apps on my phone tonight while walking around a track. Although the steps were pretty close the actual miles walked (shown in the app) was no where near the meters that were posted on the sign. Both apps had a different number. You mentioned the sensitivity. I have it set at 4. Is there anyway to improve the accuracy of the program. I love using it but not if its not accurate (close)

        I had to convert the readings but here’s what I found.

        Track is 449 m (.279 miles)

        Free program .12 miles
        Paid program .16 miles

        Thanks again for taking the time to respond.

      • Hi Cindy, could you please also check the “step length” on setting page?
        The distance is calculated from your input stride length, not based on any GPS signal. This way could significantly save the battery life, while accuracy may be impacted if the “step length” is not entered correctly.

  4. Hi boy61

    Congrats on a great app! Love that it now supports background mode. Nice job!

    I am building an application that needs pedometer functionality as par tof what it does. Do you have a library that I can play around with to try out including this functionality? Open to discussing in more detail over email or phone (email details sent with this message).

    • Hi Jeremy, this functionality is not based on any public library but using proprietary algorithm. As far as I know, there is an android version of pedometer which is open source. You can search for that, but I’m sure how accurate it is.

      • Thanks for your response. Are you open to potentially licensing the technology? Feel free to email me and we can discuss in more detail.

  5. Just wanted to follow up on my previous question. Are you open to discussing licensing your technology? You can contact me at kreitler[at]gmail.com. Would love to discuss.

  6. Walk Star pedometer stops while in walking mode. I have had satisfaction with this app over 6 months never had this problem prior to Apple system update.Please fix or advise.

  7. hi,

    I downloaded your app walk star several months ago and was really pleased with it, however unfortunately it has recently started crashing. I’ll often set it going and it will count my first 1,000 steps or so, but then will just stop itself and stop counting. I’m really hoping you’ll be able to fix this because it’s the only pedometer app that I like!

    thank you!

    • Hi Niels, functionality-wise there is no difference between free and paid version. The problem you saw was caused by iOS 7 updates. It has been properly addressed. Sorry for the wait. Please continue to support our app. Thanks!

      • I have an older iPod that runs iOS 5.1.1. This is the up-to-date version for my iPod. It won’t update to iOS 7, so unfortunately the problem is not fixed. Could you do something about the problem?

        Thans for your help, Niels

  8. Hi,

    I have an older iPod that runs iOS 5.1.1. This is the up-to-date version for my iPod. It won’t update to iOS 7, so unfortunately the problem is not fixed. Could you do something about the problem?

    Thans for your help, Niels

Leave a Reply

